Yeah I'm a Newb - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-22-2012, 07:59 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yeah I'm a Newb

Hows it going guys? Just picked up a 08 F250 CCSB 6.4 and I keep hearing how deleting the DPF may cause traffic fines. Do ya'll thinks it's possible to run a cut out for you "race application?" Looking at a Spartan Tuner and will be deleting the EGR soon for sure. But I was going to delete the CAT and DPF as well since in Texas there is no emissions testing on diesels . Just trying to weigh my options. I know there is all this talk about EPA crap but honestly I could give 2 ****s about the EPA. Besides dragging us further in debt what does our government agencies know anyways. If you want to PM thats cool being there is also talk on here about trolling. Hell i'll even shoot out my # to someone that has good info. Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-22-2012, 08:26 AM

Removing emissions equipment can get you fined if the law enforcement officer looks for it. It doesn't have to be an emissions testing state or city. This is all subject to what your officers normally look for.

You could run a cut out, but I don't know of one that is readily-available. If you have it dumping under your truck, you are probably going to cover a lot of things in soot.

I do know that these systems will negatively affect the health of your truck though (as you have no doubt read or heard). It's your call on what you do about it.
Old 10-22-2012, 09:28 AM