Looking at 2008 F350 Dually - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2012, 09:47 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Looking at 2008 F350 Dually

I'm new to the 6.4 and can the DPF be deleted without getting a programmer? I had a 2006 F350 dually stolen a couple weeks ago and been looking at a 2008 F350 dually with 42000 miles on it. I was told they get worst mpg than the 6.0?

Mark
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-25-2012, 09:56 AM
Don't you worry about it

no a programmer is necessary to remove the DPF and they do get horrible mileage.
Old 06-25-2012, 03:40 PM
Yeah it's a Turbo Diesel

Feedback Score: 11 reviews
I'm in the same boat as you are! My truck in my sig was stolen that I loved..just about 2 weeks ago. I'm also looking at the 6.4's. But I've invested all my research and time into the 6.0 since that's what I had, no I feel green again trying to learn up on these 6.4's. I'm subscribing too!

Definitley deleting the dpf & egr soon as I get one..Don't want to hijack- But is it a must to stud the 6.4's like the 6.0's?
Old 06-25-2012, 03:44 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by mts678 View Post
I'm in the same boat as you are! My truck in my sig was stolen that I loved..just about 2 weeks ago. I'm also looking at the 6.4's. But I've invested all my research and time into the 6.0 since that's what I had, no I feel green again trying to learn up on these 6.4's. I'm subscribing too!

Definitley deleting the dpf & egr soon as I get one..Don't want to hijack- But is it a must to stud the 6.4's like the 6.0's?