Looking at Buying a 2010 6.4 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2012, 08:27 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Looking at Buying a 2010 6.4

Hey guys, Im new here and currently dont have a powerstroke but i am looking around. I recently sold my truck and have a nice down payment to put down on something.

I have found a black 2010 f-250 with leather, navigation sun roof and completely stock other than that. The truck has 60,xxx miles on it. If i did get it im sure i would lift it and tune it and exhaust and all that fun stuff.

The other truck i found was a 2007 megacab with 6 inch lift 37 inch tires front end replacemnt and 72,000 miles. This truck doesnt have leather or anything like the ford but it is already lifted and all that.

If someone could give me some insight on the ford as i am new to the diesel world. Im just torn on what truck to get as i really cant decide, so any suggestions or anything at all would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-14-2012, 08:48 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

how about a 2008 f350 crew xlt 4x4 w 130k new heads, head gaskets, head studs. dpf/cat/egr delete. xrt pro. all this for 21000
Old 05-14-2012, 08:51 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

If you can afford to buy the extended warranty then buy them, if not make sure that you get a very good price because incidental repairs on these trucks can cost a shocking amount. Not saying that you are definitely going to have trouble but if you do it helps to be able to afford it or have ford fix it.

Typed with my thumbs from my Autoguide app.
Old 05-14-2012, 09:26 AM