Am I paranoid, or should I be worried?! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2012, 02:52 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Am I paranoid, or should I be worried?!

Hello, I have a question for you guys.

I am a college student (truck is at college 5 days a week) and I drive a 08 6.4... I have a DPF delete/cat delete pipe. (run a ORIGINAL XRT tuner, and drive easy/don't hot rod).

Anyway, Today, I notice that there is a hand print on the chrome of my passenger side running board (in the rear too...) I didn't think too much then began to think that maybe someone wanted to look under my truck to have a look at my exhaust. Well as I said I have a DPF delete and this is frowned upon by some.... It could have been another kid that thought my truck sounded cool or something and wanted to take a look. (this could of either happened at college, or a grocery store) I don't think I did it myself, and I washed my truck on Monday.

Anyway.. am I crazy or should I be worried? I would rather not receive a fine for a DPF delete.....

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-19-2012, 03:11 PM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Which state are you in...... I dont think officials are gonna start going around everybody's truck to look for their DPF.......There are too many truck on the road
Old 04-19-2012, 03:14 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

IL.

I agree, I am probably being paranoid.
Old 04-19-2012, 03:16 PM
Premium Member

Not to worry. Most likely another student.
Old 04-19-2012, 03:19 PM
Super Moderator

Without seeing it actually happen, it's hard to tell. It could be as you described or something as simple as someone next to you dropped something and inadvertently used your step while they bent down.