airdog and filter ??? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2012, 09:34 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3,781
Thanks: 8
Thanked 19 Times in 18 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
airdog and filter ???

How often are you guys changing the engine mounted fuel filter after you install the airdog? Does it still need to be changed every 10,000? Also how oftern are you changing the airdog filter? Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-01-2012, 09:39 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 1,146
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I ask the same question a while back and no one gave me a exact answer. But you did post in that thread and you said you were going to replace the filters 10k miles anyways.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 02-01-2012, 10:36 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Posts: 3,753
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I go by pressure. In two years I've replaced it once.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-01-2012, 11:10 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3,781
Thanks: 8
Thanked 19 Times in 18 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Term3 View Post
I go by pressure. In two years I've replaced it once.
Which pressure do you monitor? Do you have a minimaxx?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-01-2012, 11:11 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3,781
Thanks: 8
Thanked 19 Times in 18 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by jac97psd View Post
I ask the same question a while back and no one gave me a exact answer. But you did post in that thread and you said you were going to replace the filters 10k miles anyways.
Ya im kinda thinking i will change it every 10,000 still. Better safe than sorry. I just thought id see what everyone had to say. How often do you change your airdog filter?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 02-01-2012, 12:20 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Posts: 3,753
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 04hdfatboy View Post
Which pressure do you monitor? Do you have a minimaxx?
Fuel pressure entering the heads. No to the Minimaxx, Dakota Digital gauges
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 02-01-2012, 02:10 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 1,146
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 04hdfatboy View Post
Ya im kinda thinking i will change it every 10,000 still. Better safe than sorry. I just thought id see what everyone had to say. How often do you change your airdog filter?
I just got it installed about a month ago so I haven't been 10k miles. I've only been about 3500 or so miles since the installed. So I still have some time.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 02-01-2012, 03:06 PM
duct tape & zip ties

 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Willis, MI
Posts: 10,759
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to bigcountrysg
The paperwork that came with my air dog system says yearly. I now change my fuel filter in the fuel bowl every 15,000 or every third oil change.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 02-01-2012, 03:32 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Posts: 3,753
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
If you have the two micron filter for the AD2 you don't even need the filter in the engine mounted fuel bowl as it is also two micron.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 02-01-2012, 04:40 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 1,146
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Term3 View Post
If you have the two micron filter for the AD2 you don't even need the filter in the engine mounted fuel bowl as it is also two micron.
Do what?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors