need help with upgrades - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2012, 07:15 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
need help with upgrades

i am very new to all of this so forgive my newbie questions. i have read so much i am confused. i have a spartan coming and plan to jus do a dpf/doc delete and a s&b cai. but i have read so much about egr delete that i think i need to do it. i bought my truck new about a year ago and would like to put the truck back to stock when it goes in for service so the less i have to do the better. the reason for this is to get rid of that regen. i live in northern canada in a small town and the roads and highways are wicked in winter and the wife drives it most of the time. (the big three do all there cold weather test up here). the only hauling it does is my mustang to the drag strip in the summer months. but it does regular 600 mile trips (one way) as that is were the closest city is. sorry for the long winded post. but what is my magic recipe for what i want to do?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-09-2012, 07:19 PM
Premium Member

For simplicity i would leave the EGR on and let the tuner just turn it off. I dont think i would want to be installing it and removing it every year.

As for the exhaust it is what it is, if you remove it you will have to reinstall it for inspections.
Old 01-09-2012, 07:37 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmandley View Post
For simplicity i would leave the EGR on and let the tuner just turn it off. I dont think i would want to be installing it and removing it every year.

As for the exhaust it is what it is, if you remove it you will have to reinstall it for inspections.
Old 01-09-2012, 08:40 PM