08 f250 in the 12 or 13's - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 37 Old 09-09-2007, 09:12 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: cleveland, al
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
08 f250 in the 12 or 13's

i just bought a 2008 f250 my question is has anyone played with these things yet i mean what does it need to be able to really skin it back
jokin@stroken is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 37 Old 09-09-2007, 09:14 AM
International Threat
 
Marty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elkton, MD
Posts: 13,088
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Fastest I've seen is in the 16's. However Eric from Innovative has a truck running a 14 flat I think. He plans to be in the 13's soon IIRC...

2001 F250
11.62 @ 115.79
Owner of Marty's Diesel
Elkton, Maryland
Marty is offline  
post #3 of 37 Old 09-09-2007, 09:50 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: cleveland, al
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
from what i here a chip modual a intake an a big exhaust on the new 08 is a really good set up but i would like some feed back from other 6.4 owners that have messed with theres
jokin@stroken is offline  
post #4 of 37 Old 09-09-2007, 12:04 PM
International Threat
 
Marty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elkton, MD
Posts: 13,088
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
There are only Filter back exhausts currently available (no performance gain, only looks) - but that should be changing soon.

There are moduals out there to put you in the low 14's, even with the filter on.

2001 F250
11.62 @ 115.79
Owner of Marty's Diesel
Elkton, Maryland
Marty is offline  
post #5 of 37 Old 09-09-2007, 02:30 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: cleveland, al
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
hey does any one no about a SCT chip and a in cab modual for the new 08 f250
is that a better modual than a edge or bully dog
jokin@stroken is offline  
post #6 of 37 Old 09-09-2007, 04:27 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 466
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The SCT Livewire for the 6.4L works very well. Shifting is perfect and it drives just as well as stock. With just the SCT programming, mid 14's are possible. We're constantly working on safe upgrades for these trucks.

Check out the SCT Livewire Race version. It consists of the Livewire with Trans Only, Tow, and a Race program. There is an EGT probe kit and dash mount also included. The Race isn't all that "racey". I drive it daily and it drives like a stock truck until you are heavy on the throttle. Our custom race tune will be much more powerful. You'll have a 14 second truck with just a plug and play download.

Give us a call, email, or PM if you have any specific questions.
InnovativeDiesel is offline  
post #7 of 37 Old 09-09-2007, 06:18 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 127
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Do you know if the tune is detectable by Ford? Hypertech claims that theirs isn't.
Does anyone have injectors yet?
pierre3737 is offline  
post #8 of 37 Old 09-09-2007, 06:40 PM
International Threat
 
Marty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elkton, MD
Posts: 13,088
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by pierre3737 View Post
Do you know if the tune is detectable by Ford? Hypertech claims that theirs isn't.
Does anyone have injectors yet?
highly doubt there will be injector upgrades for a while... they're already pretty damb good!

2001 F250
11.62 @ 115.79
Owner of Marty's Diesel
Elkton, Maryland
Marty is offline  
post #9 of 37 Old 09-10-2007, 03:38 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 466
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
There's no programming reflash counter, so you shouldn't have an issue.
InnovativeDiesel is offline  
post #10 of 37 Old 09-10-2007, 07:31 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 127
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Someone on this forum somewhere mention that a code would come up such as non-oem programming detected, is this true?
pierre3737 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome