Steering - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2011, 09:52 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Steering

I have a question about the steering on these trucks. This is my first Ford and first powerstroke so i have no past experiences. My truck is a 08 and just seems to have weird play in the steering. I had front end aligned and all that and on this truck your steering wheel is hardly ever straight while driving. I know roads are graded slightly to let rain drain off and wind plays a factor. I understand the basics but seems like your always having to hold steering wheel a certain way and has more play than usual from my past experiences. Just was curious if i could have something wrong or is this normal for this truck.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-20-2011, 10:17 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by Juggernaut_7 View Post
I have a question about the steering on these trucks. This is my first Ford and first powerstroke so i have no past experiences. My truck is a 08 and just seems to have weird play in the steering. I had front end aligned and all that and on this truck your steering wheel is hardly ever straight while driving. I know roads are graded slightly to let rain drain off and wind plays a factor. I understand the basics but seems like your always having to hold steering wheel a certain way and has more play than usual from my past experiences. Just was curious if i could have something wrong or is this normal for this truck.
what size are your wheels and tires?
Old 11-20-2011, 11:06 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

35x12.50x20 on factory wheels
Old 11-20-2011, 12:58 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Juggernaut_7 View Post
35x12.50x20 on factory wheels