Spartan help please - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 09-30-2011, 06:17 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Spartan help please

just put the dpf delete pie on and spartan tune on last night now im told u have to do a certain driving procedure in order to make transmission learn spartan? anyone know???
wanta6.4 is offline  
post #2 of 9 Old 09-30-2011, 07:03 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What tune are you running?
Focker is offline  
post #3 of 9 Old 09-30-2011, 08:36 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
wired1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,081
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
if your running the normal 210 and under tunes it shifts like stock and there is no need to do a trans relearn, other wise it just helps the trans shift better faster. If you don't do a trans relearn it takes like a 100 miles or so to shift better.

2013 F150 FX4 EcoBoost fully loaded with the app pkg on Icon 2.5" coilovers
06 F350 Lariat-PMF 8" on 37'sSold
09 F350 ccsb Pmf 7" on 37's Sold
01 F250 ccsb 6" on 35's with to much to list Sold
98 Cobra Vert 583 RWHP Sold

wired1 is offline  
post #4 of 9 Old 10-01-2011, 05:57 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
blackcloud2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 2,107
Thanks: 2
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to blackcloud2k Send a message via Yahoo to blackcloud2k
there is a sticky post at the top of the 6.4 performance section that explains how to do a tranny relearn.

2015 F350 Ruby Red Platinum, SRW CCLB, Color matched Ranchhands, rigids.


SOLD:
blackcloud2k is offline  
post #5 of 9 Old 10-01-2011, 06:20 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
sanman28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: SWMO
Posts: 585
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Just to clarify.....when you install a tune on a stock truck, the trans memory is wiped clean. The series of accelerations and stops on a high power setting are meant to build memory on the transmission control module in such a way that the trans gets used to the power level and desired shift points of the new beast motor. If you wish to do a relearn, you need to return you truck pcm to stock, then reinstall the tune. It is the coming from stock to tune that wipes the memory clean.



2010 CCSB FX4. Mini Maxx/Gearhead, Deletes, H11 Studs, Up-pipes, 4" DP, 5" Back, CAC, Elbow, CCV, CAI, Custom Heads, Elite Transmission


FBHO
sanman28 is offline  
post #6 of 9 Old 10-01-2011, 09:35 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
im running the 275 tune
wanta6.4 is offline  
post #7 of 9 Old 10-01-2011, 09:41 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Squirly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Montrose CO
Posts: 170
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
As stated above read the sticky in the perf. sec.! Follow thoose intructions you'll be set!!!!
Squirly is offline  
post #8 of 9 Old 10-01-2011, 09:50 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
have u actually tried adding the 1/2 a quart not gunna lie that kinda scares me
wanta6.4 is offline  
post #9 of 9 Old 10-01-2011, 10:00 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Squirly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Montrose CO
Posts: 170
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by wanta6.4 View Post
have u actually tried adding the 1/2 a quart not gunna lie that kinda scares me
I ran mine close to a qt over full with no probs! I just did the 11b23 reflash from ford & switched to the v2 programming from spartan trans, fluid at the propper level now & no probs at all! For the most part running a trans over full will not hurt anything, if it gets hot & there's to much fluid it might puke a little fluid out of the vent but thats it!!!
Squirly is offline  
Reply

Tags
dpf , spartan , tune , tuner

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome