MAYBE new owner. Could use some help - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-23-2011, 11:56 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question MAYBE new owner. Could use some help

Hello everyone im new to the powerstroke. Im trying to sell my Tacoma and I have it posted in the for sale thread here. If I can sell it im looking to buy a 6.4 or a 6.7 cummins. I know this is powerstroke forum and everything but I love the cummins I know it is a very dependable truck. I really like the look of the 6.4. I know cummins trannies suck but the cummins is a very good engine. I dont know about the 6.4 thats why im on here. I know you can make good power with the 6.4 better than the 6.7. The trannies in the 6.4 are probably better than the dodge but i have been reainding about the 6.4 and some are having problems with the fuel system like the high pressure pump. Im looking at a 6.4 with 87xxx miles. Lifted 6" on 22's and 37's. I would just like some advice about the 6.4 please
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-23-2011, 12:10 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
i can tell you the trans in the dodge does not suck anymore. The 48rfe in the 04 thru 07 was pretty good. Not as good as the 5r100 in the 03 up fords but still good. The 68rfe in the 07 up dodge is real good. The aisin in the cab and chassis dodge trucks is awesome.
Old 08-23-2011, 12:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by melmount View Post
i can tell you the trans in the dodge does not suck anymore. The 48rfe in the 04 thru 07 was pretty good. Not as good as the 5r100 in the 03 up fords but still good. The 68rfe in the 07 up dodge is real good. The aisin in the cab and chassis dodge trucks is awesome.