I have a project on my hands and need some answers. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2011, 09:07 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have a project on my hands and need some answers.

Hey guys,

1st off, i am a rookie at this diesel biz so please forgive me if i beat the brakes off of a deadhorse with some of my Qs. Yes i have done my research, yes i used the Search button on several forums but i still have a few issues. Now that we got that out of the way, here are the Qs.

1) I want to swap in a new interior. Will 08s accept seats out of diff years? I seen 07s with 08s seats.

2) I had my truck for about a week now and saw "Cleaning the exhaust filter" come on 3 times. Should i get my injectors checked for an injector thats stuck open? I am getting my DPF deleted as we speak but i am paranoid mofo.

3) I been doing research on upgrading my current lift kit ( i got a pro-comp lift with bilstein shocks ) and was considering Carli full coil-overs. Is it more hype than actual performance? I am looking to upgrade everything between the cab and the pavement.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-12-2011, 08:12 AM
Dont Mess With Texas!

Quote:
Originally Posted by S1000RR View Post
Hey guys,

1st off, i am a rookie at this diesel biz so please forgive me if i beat the brakes off of a deadhorse with some of my Qs. Yes i have done my research, yes i used the Search button on several forums but i still have a few issues. Now that we got that out of the way, here are the Qs.

1) I want to swap in a new interior. Will 08s accept seats out of diff years? I seen 07s with 08s seats.

you are correct on the 07's will take 08 seats, and the 08' will take 11' seats