Spartan Updated Tunes - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2011, 04:56 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 452
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Spartan Updated Tunes

I also posted this in the PP discussion

Updated tunes are available on the Spartan web site. Going to download them now!!!!

Christmas in April....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-06-2011, 05:11 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 284
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Downloading now, thanks for the heads up.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-06-2011, 05:13 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 284
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I've never updated before, am I supposed to return to stock before copying the update onto my SD card or paste it and reload the tune?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 04-06-2011, 05:18 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 452
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No....

Follow the instructions below posted from Mick. Your stock file still remains on the card. I would also back up the memory card files prior to deleting anything off it.

The new tuning files have been uploaded to the website.

Just wanted to say thanks to those that have help with testing the tunes.

For those that have already updated to the new V2 software all you will need to do is to delete the tuning files folder from the sd card. After logging into our website go to the right side of the page and select Update Tuner. Be sure to select the file that has ***** Files last updated 04/06/11 *****. These are the standard tunes for use with a stock transmission control module (TCM).

Save the file to your computer, then uncompress it. When you uncompress the file it will create a tuning files folder and will self extract all the files into the folder. Next right click on the tuning files folder and select copy. Now go back to the sd card and below the transfer folder on the sd card right click and select paste. It will copy the tuning files folder to the sd card along with all the files. After that your ready to load a tune.

If your DashDAQ has not been upgraded to the new V2 software then you will need to send in an email with following info before you can download and use the new tuning files.

We will need:

Name

DashDAQ serial #

Off Road Tuning Disclaimer. If you purchased it directly from us then we will have your disclaimer on file. If you purchased it through one of our dealers then you will need to download the Off Road Tuning Disclaimer from our website, fill it out and fax to us at 828-692-9968

Vin #, and strategy code or your original stock file.

We will hopefully have the new tcm file uploaded within the next 2-3 days.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 04-06-2011, 05:21 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 284
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 04-06-2011, 05:32 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 452
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
In the quick run I just took around the block, it looks like my problems with EBP have been resolved.

Will watch it closely on the way to work in the morning. Shifts also felt a little smoother then normal when first reloading the 275 tune.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 04-06-2011, 05:36 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 284
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Crap! guess it's not compatible with a MAC.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 04-07-2011, 07:07 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Draper, Utah
Posts: 481
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok so sorry for the retarded comment but i am still unclear.... so I already have the V2 and currently have the 250 tune loaded. So i can leave the tune loaded and just take out the card, update and put the card back in then re-install a new tune? Is that the correct way to do it?
Thanks, I am new to Spartan so sorry for being dumb.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 04-07-2011, 07:15 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 452
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by CDUBYA View Post
Ok so sorry for the retarded comment but i am still unclear.... so I already have the V2 and currently have the 250 tune loaded. So i can leave the tune loaded and just take out the card, update and put the card back in then re-install a new tune? Is that the correct way to do it?
Thanks, I am new to Spartan so sorry for being dumb.
Yes. That is what I did. Not sure what license level you have, but the update made the 275 tune a level one tune so it is available to you now if it wasn't before. The 275 has always been my favorite tune, shifts a little hard but gets great MPG's. I suggest trying it out if you didn't have it in the past.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 04-07-2011, 07:17 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Draper, Utah
Posts: 481
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have up to the 310 tune, is that a level 3? I have been having a real hard time with the shifting, i think it is due to the lift and tires, 40". But hopefully with the update it will fix it some.

Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors