Looking for some help 08 F250 Tampabay - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-11-2011, 04:31 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Tampa Bay area
Posts: 727
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to A8050266 Send a message via MSN to A8050266 Send a message via Yahoo to A8050266
Looking for some help 08 F250 Tampabay

All,
I have a situation where i purchased a radio/nav system But its acting strange in my 08 F250 First Gen truck. Im about to send it back to the place where I purchased it. But would like to test it in a truck like mine.
It must be a 08 f250 preferable first Gen too.
I would like to to do a quick install and see if it behaves the same in your truck as it does in mine. The company is telling me its my truck and not their unit.

Any one willing able to help.?
I have done this so many times now I almost have it down to 5 mins flat I can swap out a radio safely in one of these!

My # is in my sig.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-11-2011, 04:44 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 293
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'm not in Tampa but I did install the first gen nav in my 08 truck. What problems are you having?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-11-2011, 04:51 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Tampa Bay area
Posts: 727
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to A8050266 Send a message via MSN to A8050266 Send a message via Yahoo to A8050266
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlpzzz View Post
I'm not in Tampa but I did install the first gen nav in my 08 truck. What problems are you having?
When I operate the steering wheel controls Im getting fuzzy un-stable data across the can bus on the new unit...
My factory unit (factory Ford nav system) is flawless. I think the prob is in my new unit. (but the supplier tells me its my truck)
And the only way for me to tell at this point is to set it in a truck like mine a test it. and prove them wrong.
Thanks for the concern but Houston is a long ways!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors