Factory remote start? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-26-2010, 03:33 PM
Member
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: Vegas
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Factory remote start?

Can I add factory remote start to my 2010. I looked at alarms that have the feature and am really not interested. I would like the factory one with the key fob. Possible? What is the part number and how much does it cost? Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 09-27-2010, 02:16 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 107
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I had the dealer add it to mine after I bought it (before I took it home). They said that they have a guy that installs the factory unit in house, and they do it quite often. Can't help you with the part # though.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 09-27-2010, 03:42 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Katy
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Try this..

2010 Ford F-250 and F-350 Accessories
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 09-27-2010, 06:31 PM
Member
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: Vegas
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks. I cant make the add to cart work for some reason and i cant tell how much $ but thats ok, I got the part number. Thanks again
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 09-27-2010, 07:03 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: DFW
Posts: 97
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I clicked the link, added my zip code and it came back @ $289. Not too bad. I might have to look into adding it to my ride.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 09-27-2010, 08:49 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Newcastle & Chico, CA
Posts: 291
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to PSDfreak
Just by looking at, it looks like it an ADDITIONAL fob is needed..is this right?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 09-27-2010, 09:03 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: DFW
Posts: 97
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
"Includes One Bi-Directional Keyfob. ; Dealer installation recommended. NOTE: For automatic transmissions only. ; Does not include PATS Interface Kit." Dont know what "PATS Interface" is.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 09-28-2010, 03:35 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Katy
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
PATS interface is for the key, it reads it when you put the key in the ignition and the interface is a bypass so the truck will start without the key when you push the button. But if you put the wrong key in the truck after you have remotely started it then it will die.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 09-29-2010, 08:11 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 22
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Does this remote start come with a turbo timer? I know that most of the aftermarket alarms with remote start offer a turbo timer feature.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 09-29-2010, 10:51 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 500
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I had mine added at the dealer. There are two different setups. One is the gold which is an alarm and use one fob for everything, but it's expensive. I had just the simple remote start added which is an extra fob but it's small. I can't remember how much it was but I want to say something like $400 installed at the dealer. I just added it into my financing when I bought the truck. It can be adjusted on wait time to start but I don't think it has turbo timer on it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors