Newbie with a 6.4L from Dmax - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2010, 08:20 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Newbie with a 6.4L from Dmax

Well I have been a member for a bit being I can't lie. I am a Ford driver at heart no matter what I say. SO Yes after a few fords in my life I ended with my 05 F-250 6.0L and I did enough damage I blamed the truck. I know I know I suck. Anyway I wanted to venture and did listen to a lot of people. SO I got a 08 LMM Duramax CCSB LTZ setup. Awsome truck dont get me wrong but its been 47K miles and IM yet to find my seating position I like! No joke every day a change. So long story short I got a deal with a friend of mine, and after me saying im in, he gave in today so tomorrow is crunch time to see if I can make it happen. So long as finances work out, i'll have a F-250 2008 CCSB FX4 by weekend. He is lets say no newbie.... so yes stuff done to it but low miles. THat truck with a S&B intake, Flo Pro 5" W/ muffler (Pretty sure that will go), and Spartan tuning. I believe its the 315 max tune right now. Ran a 13.2 1/4 mile once so he knew. ANYway Help me out whats next what do I do and what do I look for that goes wrong. I honestly did this a few times from my 7.3 then my 6.0, now perhaps a 6.4... I plan to acually do a little less than my Duramax... I've done a lot and yes... took a lot before it was at least a strong solid driiving TRUCK... not a caddy. And still deff not a 13.2 drag. So with those mods I ultimatley want her to just last. I am a daily driver and don't beat on it. I do like to have the power when I want it of course to show whos boss. So what is a strong trustworth tune. What kind of mileage are you getting with such mods. ANd I guess suggestions. I'll post pics when its really mine but I can't yet since its not. Its has 20's with 35's.. I