Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

Highest miles on a 6.4? Interim from Navistar, nope, this one is a strong motor!!

93K views 128 replies 86 participants last post by  Evil Eye 
#1 ·
Someone referred to a Post about blowby on a 6.4 with 475,000 miles? I can't have that right. He would have had to shift drive it with a crew 24/7 :woot:

So what is the highest miles, any Contenders?

#6 ·
The one guy who used to be one here alot richardanddawn he had an 08 and the last i had heard he had almost 100k. He pulled a 53ft car hauler around. That was about 1yr ago or longer, so he could be close to 150k if he kept the truck. I don't think he liked it.

#8 ·
To keep this Thread going, here is the inside track, insider information, and a treat for you......
This may go against the "Trend" and fly in the face of few that have had problems, but I am not a bad Mechanic and Engineer and this is also my synopsis of owning and following about 125 Fords with our Bushtracker Owners:

1) The 7.3 both IDI and the PSD were great engines, dirty, crude, noisy, but great solid engines and were only stopped because of EPA Emission Controls... Both my IDI and PSD went strong, never had a real problem, and carried on for the next Owners..