![]() |
Please Visit our Site Sponsors
|
![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
|
|
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Too Good To Be True...????
I was wondering if anyone on the forum knew the guy thats selling this F250
2008 Ford F250, $26,800 - Cars.com It seems like a "too good to be true" kind of deal and I've heard scammers getting pics from the forums and the internet. Anyway, does this seem like a too good to be true ??? |
| Sponsored Links | ||
Advertisement | ||
|
|||
|
link dosnt work
http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail...3D28705&aff=cj talkin about that one? to me seems to good to be true... Last edited by cmn130; 03-21-2010 at 12:51 PM. |
|
|||
|
you can't link to cars.com
|
|
|||
|
well crap lemme see if I can copy....here's the description
Selling Points: 2008 f250 4x4 diesel crew cab lariat leather ,sunroof , backup camera, power everthing, wood grain all blacked out RBP front grill,, RBP steps, RBP wheels, RBP badges, RECON headlights , brand new 37" TOYOS,, FABTEC lift , 15k in accessories, one of a kind truck only 19,000 miles ![]()
|
|
|||
|
i'm going to say there are only two scenarios where that is NOT a scam...
1) the guy has no more job and thats what he owes (still UNLIKELY) 2) it has been in a bad wreck and rebuilt under a salvage title and therefore can not sell it at full market value of a clean title vehicle. however i think its probably a scam. I've seen my F150 online like this being listed out of Utah.... i very much live in maine... it even had maine tags in the pictures. |
|
|||
|
we'll see, I just sent him an email for more pics and a vin
|
|
|||
|
Sharp truck.
Unlikely a legit add, however. |
|
|||
|
no way that ad real,that grill alone is 1500 tires 4000 ...no way,unless like stated earlier,its a salvage title
|
|
|||
|
Yea?
Well I am here to tell you I have bought a lot of legit deals like that in my life. Sometimes there is a Divorce, a lost job, or even a positive and he just inherited a lot of money or got a job overseas on a deadline.... I have bought yachts at 2/3 the price just because the Owner was on a deadline and had to sell so he dropped the price. If I were in the Market, I would SURELY check it out. Once in a while you get lucky, don't put a curse on your self automatically assuming the worst that keeps you from getting a GREAT SCORE. I have had DOZENS in the past 50 years, trust me... Yea it could be a hustle, a quick look tells you that, but it could also be a GREAT OPPORTUNITY... ![]() Regards from Oz...... |
|
|||
|
It can very easily go either way. If you get an email staing that the truck is in...in my case Maine or Montana (im in CA) and they will pay for shipping...ect, you get the point, then its a sham. Ive seen a few of these on craigslist as a sham. Such as this one I found earlier.
2002 Pontiac Firebird Formula Hatchback excellent condition !! It says that its a 5.7L OHV, and any idiot that knows anything about thier car knows that chevy doesnt make OHV engines in V8's (with the exception of a few cases...I think the LT5 was the latest) |
| Sponsored Links | |
Advertisement | |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|