'06 f250 1st time diesel owner - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2009, 03:05 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
'06 f250 1st time diesel owner

Hey guys, I am brand new to all this diesel stuff but a long time off roader. I recently bought a 2006 Ford F250 4x4 fx4 lariat about 5 months ago with 22k miles. On March 24th, 2009 my factory warranty will be up. The engine is 2 yrs longer, 5 yr/60k but the rest of the drive train will be out of pocket if I have a problem. I only have 27,000 miles on it now and I LOVE the truck. I have about 7 weeks left to get a Ford ESP warranty. I found some dealers online and can get a 7/75 extra care for $1825 or premium care for $2285. Or I can do 6/60 for approx. $1200 extra care and $1500 premium. I have other vehicles so 8k per year is about right for me. With all the pro's and con's of the 6.0 PSD, I am concerned with future repair costs. I took my truck to the dealer after I got it to have them run a report and get my keyless code. There were no repairs except a couple of tailight bulbs replaced. I was told I had a good truck. I knew when I bought it, but that was reassuring. I have put a 4" magnaflow catback and egt gauge. I have a granatelli fuego tuner on a 50hp tow mode and it runs xlnt. Towing uphill with 10,000 lbs never over 800 degrees. Normal driving is about 500-600. Is this good?
I welcome all feedback and as you can tell have a ton of questions. Thanks for any input you can give me.
Doug
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-29-2009, 03:20 PM
Compression Ignition Addict