EGR delete - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2008, 07:29 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
EGR delete

I am new to diesels only had about a year but read on here things that can be done. Just wondering what the purpose of an egr delete is and is it worth doing?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-21-2008, 07:41 AM
Premium Member

psd

if you have a 6.0 power stroke. I think It's the best thing you can do for your truck. it keeps the coolant from boiling over your over flow tank and as well for your HG.your motor will run cooler.
if you want to check one out we have three types.
here at Welcome to Outlaw Diesel :: Home we also have custom tunes for you.
Old 12-21-2008, 03:56 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

It appears that you have a stock truck, so deleting the EGR will do nothing for you. Plus to do this you will need custom tuning to remove it from your trucks computer. If your truck is puking a little when its worked hard, remove a little coolant from the over flow bottle. Your max fluid level should be moved to the minimum line. If you plan on tuning this truck I recommend calling Innovative Diesel and getting a custom SCT Xcal3 with the EGR turned off. Then you can remove the up pipe from the passenger side and cut a thin metal disc to plug the EGR pass thru. A lot more important that the EGR delete will be head studs if your gonna push her hard.
Old 12-23-2008, 11:15 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

unplug it if you dont get a CEL you can remove the valve and cooler. If your in waranty dont touch it till your out. Unless you get a mod frienly dealer.
Old 12-23-2008, 11:18 AM
Unapologetically American

Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Will I fail my emissions test if I do this delete?
Old 12-23-2008, 11:41 AM
<-Day Of Fail now SOLD

Quote: