What are the 4 toggle switches by the brake controller for? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-20-2008, 11:55 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: aledo
Posts: 255
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What are the 4 toggle switches by the brake controller for?

I am waiting to recieve an owners manual in the mail. I have not figured out what the switches by the brake controller do? Any ideas? Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-20-2008, 11:57 AM
.

 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 4,489
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
They are handy dandy switches to use if you ad anything that requires a switch.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 12-20-2008, 12:03 PM
My 6OH Hates Me


 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Nexus of the Universe
Posts: 24,738
Thanks: 8
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
They are called uplifter switches. They can power extra goodies for your truck like lights ect...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 12-20-2008, 12:09 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 3,151
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The 1st and 2nd have 30amp relays and the 3rd and 4th have 10 amp relays.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 12-20-2008, 01:17 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: aledo
Posts: 255
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Is there a attachment point under the hood somewhere to wire into these? I was thinking of adding cab lights to my truck and this would work to activate them?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 12-20-2008, 01:22 PM
Premium Member

 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 939
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 14mins View Post
Is there a attachment point under the hood somewhere to wire into these? I was thinking of adding cab lights to my truck and this would work to activate them?
Brotha,

Do a search before someone reaches through your screen and chokes you
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 12-20-2008, 01:23 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: GREAT STATE OF TEXAS!!!
Posts: 1,295
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 14mins View Post
Is there a attachment point under the hood somewhere to wire into these? I was thinking of adding cab lights to my truck and this would work to activate them?
If your going to add cab lights, just tie into the running lights on the truck. That way you don't have to switch them on.

i use one of mine to run my air compressor at the moment.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 12-20-2008, 01:47 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Raleigh, NC, Lumberton, NC
Posts: 157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to nicho
High idle is a cool idea.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 12-20-2008, 01:47 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: richland, washington
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
the relays are behind the glove box and the pig tails/wires are up under the steering wheel. i hooked up my piaa lights to aux1. its kinda pain to get to em. good look
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 12-21-2008, 11:46 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: aledo
Posts: 255
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
taskforce- I could do a search ( and i do) but 99 percent of the time it pulls 1 thread. Not sure what i am doing wrong. I also thumb thru the pages at the bottom of the fourum i am serching and do not see anything. I know some of these are common questions but info does sometime change on them I want the latest greatest info, not last years info. I was out of school before computers, cell phones, ibods, nano's and playstaion was invented. I have one friend that had an atrai game pong i think. Go easy on me, i will figure this out and adapt. My first goal of 2009 is to send my first text message, if that works i may even try to take a picture with the phone on the same day. Custom ring tones may follow the following day.

Last edited by 14mins; 12-21-2008 at 11:47 PM. Reason: spelling
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors