Edge insite help!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-28-2008, 07:19 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 83
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Edge insite help!!

I've got an 05 powerstroke and I just installed the sct (innovative) x3. Then I installed the edge insite for my gauges. I drilled and taped the manifold for my egt probe. I hooked everything up and my egt temp is not working. It reads N/A. All of the other temps work though. Could it be that my egt probe is bad or my box is bad? Pleas help. thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 11-29-2008, 05:23 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Try calling edge I had a problem with mine and they were very helpful.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 11-29-2008, 08:13 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: VA
Posts: 430
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The EGT the insite reads out of the box is a factory EGT. Since our trucks didn't come with one it doesn't show. You need to go into the settings and point it to the Edge probe and it will work.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 11-29-2008, 08:15 AM
Jon
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
!

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigd4x4 View Post
The EGT the insite reads out of the box is a factory EGT. Since our trucks didn't come with one it doesn't show. You need to go into the settings and point it to the Edge probe and it will work.
Yep heres your answer!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 11-29-2008, 10:35 AM
My 6OH Hates Me


 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Nexus of the Universe
Posts: 24,713
Thanks: 8
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon View Post
Yep heres your answer!
x3 thats will do it
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 11-29-2008, 10:59 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 83
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigd4x4 View Post
The EGT the insite reads out of the box is a factory EGT. Since our trucks didn't come with one it doesn't show. You need to go into the settings and point it to the Edge probe and it will work.
That was it. Thanks guys.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 11-29-2008, 07:22 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Western NC.
Posts: 135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
since the last firmware update i have not ben able to get my trans temp to work.. has anyone ells had this problem?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 12-01-2008, 12:32 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Denton, Texas
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I just installed an Insight in my '04 and my Trans Temp shows N/A, so I'm interested in an answer one this as well.

Last edited by jwoodard; 12-04-2008 at 09:15 AM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 12-03-2008, 08:23 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Western NC.
Posts: 135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yep I got the N/A after the last firmware update.. And I don't thing my trans slip is working ether
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 12-07-2008, 06:24 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North Central Ohio
Posts: 446
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I just got my truck out of the dealership and was updated to latest flash. The unit worked fine before going in now it wont even load up....oh and before that after I updated the unit as others above had done I got a N/A for the trans temp.....this is becoming very annoying....edge is gonna get an earful tomm after I get off of work...the unit is great when it works it just seems as time goes on it just has more and more problems... just my 2C...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors