Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

155/50s or 175/stock with WW II

11K views 10 replies 5 participants last post by  MurderedStroker 
#1 ·
Hey guys, I've been doing a bunch of reading lately on trying to narrow down which injectors I should get. I'll be running the stock turbo on my 04 with a Wicked Wheel II.

I have found a lot of info the 175/stock injectors but not much on the 155/50s.
I'll most likely end up getting them from Warren. I don't tow at all and will eventually be pairing this with the atlas 80 tune. (I'll also be doing studs, ect. when I buy these injectors also.)

Just don't want to be disappointed with 175/stock on the upper rpms, and also not sure what would pair best with the WW II.

Looking to have a fun/strong DD.

Any input or info would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks! :icon_ford:

#2 ·
I heard it's not even worth doing the 155/50. The stock nozzle is big enough for 155. When I have to do injectors I was going for a 175/50 or 75.

I am by no means an expert this is just want I have gathered and understood from looking around on this website. If your only 155 just use the stock nozzle and save money.

#3 ·
I was under the impression that a 155/stock was fairly pointless? :dunno:

Though a 175/50 or 75 would be nice (power, ect) I do believe it would be too much fuel for my application. That's why I have narrowed down to the 175/stock or less. Unless someone thinks I would be able to run a 175/30, but I believe that would still be fuel heavy.

#4 ·
There is a lot that goes into injectors sizing... a lot will depend on whos tunes you are running and what your PW is in your tune. If your tuner runs a limited pulse width (like 2.2-2.3ms) then you will not see very many gains with 175/stock or 155/stock. But if the run a higher pulse width (like 2.5-2.7ms) then a 175/stock will make more power and run cleaner than a 155/30...

Here is a little more injector info that might help and point you in the right direction.