Just a few questions about the 6.0's....(I'm new @ this) - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2008, 08:09 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Just a few questions about the 6.0's....(I'm new @ this)

Hello guys,
First of all, I am new to a diesel truck. I just bought an 05 F250FX4 with 55,000 miles. The truck is great condition and as far as I know it is completly stock. I got the truck because I race GNCC (ATV racing), and I want to pull an enclosed trailer to the races. The biggest we are talking is around a 7x14 or so. One of the questions that I have is this truck enough for what I plan on using it for? I have been looking at tunners and programmers, but I have read that the 6.0's don't like to be "turned up". Is this true? If I get anything it would be just to get better fuel mileage and just a little more power. Or do I need to just put an exhaust and intake on and let it be at that? Sorry for all the questions but this is all new to me and I have a thousand questions.
Thanks and God Bless.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-26-2008, 08:16 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Send a message via AIM to stockcar12
i have a 06 stroker and i pull a 28 foot enclosed racecar trailer with a lot of weight if your looking for better mileage and to help towing (with that small of a trailer =not much weight) get a turbo back exhaust,CAI,and a tuner it will help with mpg and towing plus when your empty they are fun to play with nothing like a 8 thousand pound truck hauling a$$ rolling some coal!
Old 09-26-2008, 08:20 PM

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Guages, exhaust, and an SCT with custom tunes for what you want the truck to be.... no need for an intake.... better mileage and WAY MORE SAFE POWER!!!
Old 09-26-2008, 08:21 PM
duct tape & zip ties