Give your professional input! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-21-2008, 09:15 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Give your professional input!

Ok! I am totally new to this diesel thing and dont know a whole lot about what type of mods I might need. All I want is a dependable truck that is safe for me and my family to travel in. I purchased the truck to tow my camper 30ft 5700 lbs. I dont want to be broken down on the side of the road with my famly. I ant looking for a drag truck, just a good sound truck. It is sound now I guess but I worry. The truck is an 2005 F350 6.0 supercab FX4 4X4 122,000 miles. Oasis shows 3 recalls no major engine work, carfax is good and I talked with the man that use to own it, he said it never give him the frist bit of trouble. He used it for his land scape business pulled a goose neck with bob cat ever now and then. Checked with dealer where it was traded had #6 injector and EGR replaced in May of ths year. This is all the homework I could come up with. So feel free to blast me with any and all you can. Tell me the things I need to do in order of most important to least important. Exhaust, Tuner, EGR delete, etc. etc. There is so much stuff dont know where to start????? Thanks A Bunch!!!! Any and all input will be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-22-2008, 03:43 AM
<-Day Of Fail now SOLD