Replacement Tires - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2008, 06:11 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Replacement Tires

I'm looking for some replacement tires for my 05 F250. Currently I have stock BFGoodrich Rugged Trail T/A P265/70R17. I'm looking to replace all four tires, however, I would like a tire that is a little more aggressive on snow. I mostly drive on pavement but occasionally drive off road during the hunting and fishing seasons.

1) Long lasting
2) Fairly aggressive in snow/off road
2) Reasonably priced (Under $200 per tire)

Please don't turn this post into a tire war, I understand that everyone has a different opinion on tires. This is the first tire replacement for the truck and I would like your advice on suggested tires since I have no experience with any tire other than stock.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-06-2008, 06:21 PM
Almostdunfukinwidit

Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
BFG A/T or Nitto terra grappler would be my choice
Old 01-06-2008, 06:38 PM

My BFG A/Ts' have about 20,000 on them and are about 1/2 worn, thats with about 4000 miles of towing a few smokey burnouts and a heavy right foot, paid right around 850 for the set installed. They have been good for almost all of the muddy/snowy conditions I have been in.
Old 01-06-2008, 06:39 PM
Rice Hunter

I have to agree with Dave being AT BFG KO's at top of my list. Nitto and Toyo are also great wearing tires.
Old 01-06-2008, 07:05 PM
Premium Member

Just put BFG A/Ts on my 03 and going to put Good Year Silent Armor or BFG A/T on my 05 this summer. Never had the Toyo or Nitto but have heard lots of good things about them too.
Old 01-06-2008, 07:54 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Send a message via AIM to landofconfusion