new guy with age old question... - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-08-2007, 11:57 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
new guy with age old question...

Hey, i've been reading everything on this site i can. First off, i'm new to the diesel world. But i've worked around cars all my life and am currently a helicopter mechanic (for the last 6yrs) with the Marine Corps, so i'm mechanically inclined. But i have a few questions. First one, i'm looking at 2 different ford F250's. option one is a 2002, 7.3, 4x2, crew cab, stbed, 90,000 miles, with a worn drivers seat and console, needs two front tires, asking price 20,000. option two is a 2004, 6.0, 4x4, ext cab, stbed, 92,000 miles, with clean interior, asking price of 24,000. i personally would like to have the four wheel drive, although i don't need it. i do like the crew cab, but the ext cab is fine. my question to you guys is, which is the better deal. and also what do i need to look for specifically in these two trucks. i know the 6.0's have had some bad history, but when you read on the internet, it's always the horror stories you hear about. you don't just make a post saying my truck drove to work fine today, know what i mean? i'm just wondering if you guys and gals can help me out with your infinite knowledge of these 6.0 motors, can you tell me certain areas of the trucks to inspect/look at so i can make a good sound decision.

thanks in advance,

Sgt Bishop

ps sorry for the novel.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-09-2007, 12:34 AM
Sparkplugs Not Required