Hi idle mod with remote start - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2007, 06:17 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: shakopee,mn
Posts: 348
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to oafydude28 Send a message via Yahoo to oafydude28
Question Hi idle mod with remote start

Has any one used the hi idle mod with a remote start. I know you should wait a few seconds before turning it on. But would it hurt to leave it on so that it kicks on with the remote start or would it rev up to fast? Thanx
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 11-27-2007, 06:46 PM
Emergency Services
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: tampa, florida
Posts: 1,071
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i got it..but id imagine after a long cold soak or on a cold morn it would be better to let it run 2-3 sec first to build oil press..i hooked my high idle to the option button so it kicks on when i press it after it is started
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 11-27-2007, 06:49 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: shakopee,mn
Posts: 348
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to oafydude28 Send a message via Yahoo to oafydude28
i never thought about that. How hard was that to setup on a option button? I think i have that option on my remote start.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 11-27-2007, 06:51 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bowling Green, OH
Posts: 813
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to 6.0Sean
Quote:
Originally Posted by oafydude28 View Post
i never thought about that. How hard was that to setup on a option button? I think i have that option on my remote start.
Real easy, The high idle wire is one of the wires bundled with the tach learn wire. Just hook it up to which ever is your aux wire on the remote start brain box.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 11-27-2007, 07:03 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: shakopee,mn
Posts: 348
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to oafydude28 Send a message via Yahoo to oafydude28
Thanks for the info. I think Ill look up the hi idle mod tomorrow and get it done. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 11-27-2007, 07:05 PM
Emergency Services
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: tampa, florida
Posts: 1,071
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
good luck...post up if ya need any help!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 11-28-2007, 04:29 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: VA
Posts: 430
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
It won't go straight to high idle anyway. Mine takes 20-30 seconds before it idles up.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 11-28-2007, 06:06 PM
Emergency Services
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: tampa, florida
Posts: 1,071
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
mine goes right up to 1200 when i start it with the switch on........i dunno why urs dont
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 11-28-2007, 06:07 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: shakopee,mn
Posts: 348
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to oafydude28 Send a message via Yahoo to oafydude28
i tried looking for the hi idle mod walk through but i could not find it. does anyone have the link handy? Thanks again.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 11-28-2007, 06:42 PM
Emergency Services
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: tampa, florida
Posts: 1,071
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
here is what i used..hope it helps

Skweeker Mod (High Idle or Aux. Idle) - The Diesel Garage Forums
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors