Newbie here! Couple quick questions (which will be followed by many more....) - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2012, 06:29 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Newbie here! Couple quick questions (which will be followed by many more....)

So, I just bought a new (to me) 2006 F250 Superduty CC Lariat. Very low miles of 53k. I've had a 2001 7.3 f350 in the past, so I have some PSD knowledge, but not much....

This one has been heavily modified in appearance (Icon lift, ARB bumper, Rigid LED lights front and rear, ARE topper, XD wheels with 37's). The list goes on, she's a BEAST! And was apparently done by a seriously professional shop as the detail is impressive.

Here's my question, how can I tell what all has been done to the motor, such as blue spring mod, ARP studs, tune? It feels like it has a tune of some sort, but i have no idea what. Should I have a local dealer flash a stock tune and purchase a programmer, such as a Livewire? Seems like a waste... Any EGR upgrade should be visible, right? (Hey, I said I was a newbie!)

I just find it hard to believe someone would do all the high-end work on the appearance and then skimp on the guts. And advice is greatly appreciated!

BTW, this forum has been great for info!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-05-2012, 06:32 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Here's a pic.... Hopefully it comes through.
Attached Thumbnails
Newbie here!  Couple quick questions (which will be followed by many more....)-image.jpg  
Old 11-05-2012, 06:37 PM
Banned

Feedback Score: 10 reviews
EGR delete.

Factory head bolt.

ARP stud.

Blue spring, you can either pull the housing off of the fuel pressure regulator and see if the spring is blue, or you can hook up a fuel pressure gauge and see if it's around 64 psi.