Question on HPOP - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 10-16-2012, 07:22 PM Thread Starter
Premium Member
 
06SuperDutyF250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 414
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question on HPOP

The other day i did my STC Fitting, StandPipes and Dplugs, Oil Cooler and EGR Delete on my truck, they were all good but wanted to take care of it before it gets me. Anyway My question is b4 i did the fitting and all my ICP on my CTS would read up to 2500psi or so now it doesnt go over 1900psi or so under a hard acceleration, i drove it probably about 50-60 miles so far any reason why its dropped? Trucks fires up and runs good, and i have vivian economy tune as well. I also disconnected the batteries when i did all the work dont know if that matters
06SuperDutyF250 is offline  
post #2 of 9 Old 10-16-2012, 08:21 PM
WWW.COMPIGNTECH.COM

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9,386
Thanks: 98
Thanked 106 Times in 84 Posts
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 10 reviews
Usually tune writers change the icp tables so that the PCM won't cut fuel on top on a hard run this is why you are only seeing say 1900 psi when actually the HPOP is making around 4000psi of HPO.

l BRYAN l


WWW. COMPIGNTECH .COM

Look us up on Facebook
COMPRESSION IGNITION TECHNOLOGIES

l 2005 l Ford F250 l FTX l
[A Few Odds-N-Ends]

Tuscany is offline  
post #3 of 9 Old 10-17-2012, 08:02 AM
Super Moderator


 
PGreenSVT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Abingdon, Md.
Posts: 11,991
Thanks: 4
Thanked 48 Times in 19 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Forget the psi and check volts. Under WOT it should hit 4.8v and hold 4.7v.
PGreenSVT is offline  
post #4 of 9 Old 10-17-2012, 06:02 PM Thread Starter
Premium Member
 
06SuperDutyF250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 414
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
thanks ill check the volts tommorow under wot
06SuperDutyF250 is offline  
post #5 of 9 Old 10-17-2012, 06:24 PM
WWW.COMPIGNTECH.COM

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9,386
Thanks: 98
Thanked 106 Times in 84 Posts
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 10 reviews
See if you were one of us "cool" guys Mitch than you would have a Dashboss that calculates ICP pressure based off of ICP voltage for you and displays it as a PID that is accurate to the voltage reading even while tuned. :

l BRYAN l


WWW. COMPIGNTECH .COM

Look us up on Facebook
COMPRESSION IGNITION TECHNOLOGIES

l 2005 l Ford F250 l FTX l
[A Few Odds-N-Ends]

Tuscany is offline  
post #6 of 9 Old 10-18-2012, 02:09 PM Thread Starter
Premium Member
 
06SuperDutyF250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 414
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
On my insight it got up to 2.3V when I floored it....any idea if its the sensor or wiring maybe? I have Vivian's economy tune on the truck and just did the stc, D plugs and pipes and egt delete as well as new style feed and drain lines for turbo
06SuperDutyF250 is offline  
post #7 of 9 Old 10-18-2012, 04:50 PM
Super Moderator


 
PGreenSVT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Abingdon, Md.
Posts: 11,991
Thanks: 4
Thanked 48 Times in 19 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Try it with the stock tune and see what happens. That voltage is low.


Sorry about the Dashboss. That requires an Apple product and I don own anything Apple.
PGreenSVT is offline  
post #8 of 9 Old 10-18-2012, 04:54 PM Thread Starter
Premium Member
 
06SuperDutyF250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 414
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
what would cause that tho? Maybe the sensor is going bad possibly? just out of curiosity
06SuperDutyF250 is offline  
post #9 of 9 Old 10-19-2012, 11:23 AM Thread Starter
Premium Member
 
06SuperDutyF250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 414
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Also my edge insight cts keeps saying p1000 code for misreading obd port or something
06SuperDutyF250 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome