Got rid of the 6.0 today. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-08-2012, 09:20 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Got rid of the 6.0 today.

Well I only had the truck for a few months and really liked it but I do not like working on the 6.0 and i really should have done my research on that motor before buying it. I am a mechanic (not a diesel mechanic) and I have my own shop and after doing the oil and egr cooler and a lot of other stuff I decided to get rid of the truck. I was trying to work a deal at a local Ford dealer for a used 2010 Raptor however it was a little overpriced and we couldn't make a deal so I ended up with a 2010 SHO with 13k miles. This is a great forum and I will definately be back in a month or so with another diesel just not a 6.0.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-09-2012, 05:11 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

What was wrong with ur truck?
Old 07-09-2012, 05:21 AM

Not much really after I was done with it. Part of getting rid of it was because I want to find something a little newer and I fealt that after paying 11k for a truck and having to spend 2-3k on top of that to make the truck reliable is ridiculous. I want another Ford diesel just not a 6.0. I know there can be be problems with other motors but the 6.0s seem to be more problematic than other motors.
Old 07-09-2012, 05:25 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmpf250 View Post
Not much really after I was done with it. Part of getting rid of it was because I want to find something a little newer and I fealt that after paying 11k for a truck and having to spend 2-3k on top of that to make the truck reliable is ridiculous. I want another Ford diesel just not a 6.0. I know there can be be problems with other motors but the 6.0s seem to be more problematic than other motors.