Crystal Coast Powerstrokes! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-27-2012, 02:38 PM
Ahhh Hell Butch!!!!

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Crystal Coast Powerstrokes!

Any guys out there on the Crystal Coast? I am in Swansboro, wouldn't mind getting to know some guys in Jacksonville, Morehead City, Beaufort and close areas for support and would be down to help out if needed. I am new to power strokes, but not new diesels. I am a Machinery Technician First Class in the Coast Guard and my world revolves around various diesel engines. I have experience in Caterpillar and Alco mainly. Hit be up if your around!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-30-2012, 04:02 AM
Ahhh Hell Butch!!!!

Come on hard to believe with all the lifted up, beefed up trucks around here that no one around here hasn't found this forum.
Old 06-30-2012, 06:08 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

I work right outside of Swansborough....at the Bogue airfield
Old 06-30-2012, 06:12 AM
Ahhh Hell Butch!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayJay99 View Post
I work right outside of Swansborough....at the Bogue airfield
Your talking the reserve field just up from Carteret? Wife has an Aunt that lives not even a mile up from that. Nice looking truck. Not sure I have seen it around. I work out of Atlantic Beach. Ft. Macon CG base.
Old 06-30-2012, 06:22 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Thats the place...though it's not really a reserve base. Just an aux landing field. It gets used pretty much every day. Been down your way a lot. Fort Macon is a nice history lesson. I don't really drive the truck to Bogue a lot. I live in Havelock (Havenot) and thats a lot of diesel! So I usually ride my bike.
Old 07-01-2012, 04:00 AM
Ahhh Hell Butch!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayJay99 View Post