Sinister delete - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2012, 06:43 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Sinister delete

Hey everyone. im a rig welder and I'm new to the 6.0 world. I was a cummins guy but sold my 2wd Duelly cause I needed the 4x4. So I got a good deal on a 03 lariat drw with 140k on it. I know it's got the sinister delete, air raid, bdp trams pan, and mbpr exhaust. But I guess it still has the cat and resonator. Should I delete? Not sure about the oil cooler just yet. I really want to get my mpgs way up. I'm all hwy miles for the most part but I want the power when I need it for hauling horses and travel trailers when needed. I'm wanting a cts but I wanna work my way to that. Any and all helpful info is greatly appreciated
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-12-2012, 06:48 PM
The Silent Service

Howdy and welcome to the ORG.

As a fellow 6.0L owner, the biggest thing I recommend is folks get a monitor in their trucks as soon as possible. That really is the only thing I feel is a required modification from factory, everything else can be done on an as required basis. I use an Edge Insight CS, about $100 less than the CTS with the only feature I can't have is the back up cammera.

Find out if the truck has ever been tuned, some times its ok, and some tuning will tear up the transmission. I can give you my recommendations and what I see MPG wise tuned and stock if you are interested.

Start reading up, and learning about your 6.0L. It can be a great motor, or a money pit, and it really boils down to how you drive and maintain it. Here's a thread to get you started. I've listed the various issues, and how to correct them.

Write Up: Bullet-Proofing the 6.0L PSD.

If you have any questions let us know.
Old 06-12-2012, 06:58 PM