SCT tuner headache - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-29-2012, 11:56 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Angry SCT tuner headache

anyone ever had this happen? and mabey know how to fix it?
sct livewire tuner
2006 f350 6.0

trucks stratagy is vxcf9 normally
I flashed a tune into it that was a vxcf4
truck ran fine just didnt like the way the trans was shifted tried to flash back to the vxcf9 now its a no crank situation even when trying to flash back to stock no crank it will only crank and start on the vxcf4 tune?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 05-29-2012, 11:57 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
please dont tell me to call SCT there no help
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 05-29-2012, 11:59 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Butte, ND
Posts: 1,132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hmm, my x2 did that to me, but that was cause the stored stock program was for a manual trans truck
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 05-29-2012, 12:01 PM
Premium Member


 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,434
Thanks: 18
Thanked 136 Times in 117 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
That's weird, how'd you get a manual trans stock tune?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 05-29-2012, 12:01 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Butte, ND
Posts: 1,132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by clickergod View Post
please dont tell me to call SCT there no help
SCT helped me figure out I needed to take my truck to ford and get reflashed,then remoted in to my x2 to clear other stock program that was stored.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 05-29-2012, 12:03 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Butte, ND
Posts: 1,132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fantom View Post
That's weird, how'd you get a manual trans stock tune?
Bought it used, was new to the whole tuning diesels thing, x2 came with tunes that matched my stratergy, I just didn't ask if they where auto or manual. When I talked to SCT they said on the x2 you have to manually clear the stock program stored on it through a pc.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 05-29-2012, 12:05 PM
Premium Member



 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 17,921
Thanks: 74
Thanked 117 Times in 108 Posts
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Wow Rick finally decided to come out into the open





Good to see you



OP: I also think you might need a dealer reflash sadly
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 05-29-2012, 12:06 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i actually have a copy of the stock tune

this is the odd part i loaded it back onto the sct unit programmed truck wont crank
i called sct they have no idea why it wont work and will only start on the one tune

thats why i was asking on here if anyone had any ideas on the matter?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 05-29-2012, 12:08 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Butte, ND
Posts: 1,132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by clickergod View Post
i actually have a copy of the stock tune

this is the odd part i loaded it back onto the sct unit programmed truck wont crank
i called sct they have no idea why it wont work and will only start on the one tune

thats why i was asking on here if anyone had any ideas on the matter?
Yes but are you sure it's your stock tune?? Who's yunes you using, custom or canned??
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 05-29-2012, 12:11 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Butte, ND
Posts: 1,132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Six0~Stroker View Post
Wow Rick finally decided to come out into the open





Good to see you



OP: I also think you might need a dealer reflash sadly
Had to you where giving someone bad advise in another thread Bad Eli, you should never drive a truck with hg issue's more than you have to
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors