Look at this fixer upper - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2012, 10:04 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Look at this fixer upper

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty extended cab 4x2

6.0L diesel, AT, AC, PW, PL, etc. , engine is not running ( high pressure oil pump issues, no fuel pressure at start-up), would make a cheap fixer or great parts truck. Call.... $4250.00

The price seems attractive so I thought I'd see what folks think. I'm very new to the idea of a 6.0L and maybe this is a good base price to start out with? I don't know any more about it than whats on the add.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-22-2012, 10:10 AM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Not worth it IMO..

Engine problems AND body damage... All that when a truck like that is only worth 10k finished...

Too much hassle for saving $1k
Old 05-22-2012, 10:37 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

OK, think truck minus engine then start deducting for body and interior if they are not good. And it doesn't 4X4.

If it really is the HPOP would the whole engine be toast?
Old 05-22-2012, 10:43 AM
War is the answer!

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Not worth a penny more than $3,000. Money wise that is. Now you would have to budget the money it would take to fix it up your probably looking at approx 9k-10k total to get it where it needs to be. That's with the price of the truck.

Last edited by WarChild; 05-22-2012 at 11:23 AM.
Old 05-22-2012, 10:46 AM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 5 reviews
When buying something like this I believe a person should PLAN on replacing the whole thing... and if it ends up to just be the HPOP then your in luck... But if you plan for 1k in repair and the cylinders are shot... you will be screwed with a 4-6k bill