Cheap parts. Legit website?? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Please Visit our Site Sponsors
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-01-2012, 10:51 PM
USMC 0311
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 218
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Cheap parts. Legit website??

Hey guys I was searching around and stumbled on this site, Home Does anyone know if this site is legit? Im really hoping it is cause they have some really good prices.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2012, 04:56 AM
USMC 0311
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 218
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Man... guess no one has heard or dealt with them.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2012, 05:17 AM
Jersey Strokers Asst. Dir

 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Malaga, NJ
Posts: 879
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to Aronda1125
Sorry man. I've never heard of, or done any business w/ that place. Maybe somebody will chime in soon that has.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2012, 06:21 AM
Emergency Services

 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: 08690
Posts: 908
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
looks like a garage/basement auto parts store to me... no contact address or location.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2012, 06:27 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 19
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Based purely on the fact that they have no internet history to speak of (i.e. reviews/adds on any other sites) and that their 'about' link leads to a 404... I would not do business with them.

Edit: Found one review... and I would not trust that review at all. Seems fishy.

http://www.reviewcentre.com/Online-C...review_1378059

It's like it's a straight copy paste from Ebay
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2012, 06:27 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Round Rock, Tx
Posts: 2,765
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
they are listed on H&S as an unauthorized dealer http://www.hsperformance.com/unauthorized-dealers/, so would assume most anything you buy will not have a warranty.. prob buys old stock, etc and sells at lower price
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2012, 08:00 AM
USMC 0311
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 218
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks for the input. Hmmmm..... Now to decide if I want to risk the money on a sweet deal ........ I think I would rather give my money to someone on here and buy a used SCT than to risk that kind of money.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2012, 08:08 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,418
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Definitely better off getting used stuff from members on here or another powerstroke forum. I got my xcal2 used years ago, hasn't missed a beat and I saved $150bux on it. That was when TDS.com was the hot spot lol
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2012, 08:10 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3,955
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ya when the About link doesn't work I was out of there lol
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2012, 08:12 AM
USMC 0311
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 218
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yea I knew it looked shady but I had my finders crossed hoping someone on here had something good to say about em.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.5.2
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors