Frustrated with my dealership.. might do an overhaul - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-26-2012, 07:21 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Frustrated with my dealership.. might do an overhaul

Alright guys, 1st post noob here but I've reached my breaking point with my dealership and their lack of help on my truck.

I purchased a 2006 F250 Extended Cab 1.5 years ago and had blue&white smoke problems since I bought it. I bought it in November and just shrugged off the smoke thinking it was just because it was 10 degrees out the whole winter. Every time I took it to my dealership the problem could not be "reproduced". I took it to another dealership north of me in Pittsburgh and they said it was my turbo. The dealership said that the problem with the turbo was rust deposits which wasn't covered under warranty. Price quote to rebuild around $4,000. They said there may be a problem with the head gasket, but couldn't be sure unless they ripped the engine apart.

I took it right back to my dealership and explained this and after almost getting into a fist fight with the manager they came to the conclusion and said it was my fuel pump/filter blahblahblah and a cracked turbo intake tube which wasn't covered under my aftermarket warranty I purchased through them. I paid the money, didn't fix the problem. I got some response back into my truck but I was still having the same problems with smoke. Frustrated I just ignored it because it only did it for the first 15 minutes of driving. It was only a little bit of smoke.