Edge CTS...Need Help! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2012, 06:24 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 60
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Edge CTS...Need Help!

I just bought an Edge CTS programmer. I hooked it up to the obd2 port and turned the truck on and nothing came up. Hooked it up to my computer to see if an update would help but it wouldnt update. When I connect it to Fusion software It says:

Command (0x12) is an unknown command.
Possible causes:
-Wrong/No MiniApp is loaded

I have no clue why it isnt working. Its supposed to be plug and play. Anyone have this issue or know how to fix it?

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-25-2012, 06:28 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: East of Seattle
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Sounds like you have a bad one. I have the CS and it is plug and play. I would call their support line and have them help you out.
Good luck.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-25-2012, 06:30 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 60
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks. I called earlier but I got a message that said they were in a meeting. So i left a message. Guess I will call back tomorrow.

It turns on when I hook it up to my computer but not in the truck. Who knows...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 04-25-2012, 06:45 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 107
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
I got that same message a week or so ago when I called about something.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 04-25-2012, 06:56 PM
Premium Member


 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,495
Thanks: 18
Thanked 141 Times in 121 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
I got that message too. Did you have it plugged into the computer before starting the software? That was my problem. Start the software and then wait for it to ask you to plug in the CTS, see if that makes any difference.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 04-25-2012, 07:07 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 60
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yeah the first time I did it I waited until it told me to plug it in. Maybe I'll try again. But it should still be turning on when it's hooked up to my truck.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 04-25-2012, 07:08 PM
Premium Member


 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,495
Thanks: 18
Thanked 141 Times in 121 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Maybe check the fuse that powers the OBD port?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 04-25-2012, 07:14 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 60
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fantom View Post
Maybe check the fuse that powers the OBD port?
Actually, I just tried waiting for it to tell me to connect it again and it seems to be working right now lol (go figure). I sure hope this works!



And I also only used one usb this time. i had 2 in last time when it didnt work. Idk why it has 2 usb

Last edited by MoarPower; 04-25-2012 at 07:17 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 04-25-2012, 07:17 PM
Premium Member


 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,495
Thanks: 18
Thanked 141 Times in 121 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
It's gonna work because you told on it Kinda like when you bring a truck in for warranty work and they can't "reproduce the problem"
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 04-25-2012, 07:23 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 60
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
LOL! So true. Im just glad its working so far haha. I was so pumped about it and when it wouldnt start I got so upset lol esp since i got a good deal on it
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors