why are these wires cut? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 Old 04-25-2012, 08:39 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
jordan07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Celina ohio
Posts: 146
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
why are these wires cut?

why are these wires cut? sorry no pics but when u open the hood right hand side toward the front there are some wires cut when i bought the truck why?

someone told me something too do with trailer ???
jordan07 is offline  
post #2 of 10 Old 04-25-2012, 08:47 AM
Premium Member



 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 20,256
Thanks: 118
Thanked 179 Times in 169 Posts
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Quoted: 270 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Those are the "cab pass through" wires...

they are made so if you need to run any wires through the firewall you wont need to... they are alread ran from the factory


the other end is under your feet behind/ next to the fuse panel

2005 F250 King Ranch Work Truck.

Studded and Deleted
175/30% Injectors from WARREN DIESEL!!
Barder Stage 2 Turbo
Warren Comp Tranny w/ PI TC
Six0~Stroker is offline  
post #3 of 10 Old 04-25-2012, 09:06 AM
L&B
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 147
Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Gee, I'm really glad that this thread popped up before I finished running the wires for my pyrometer. Thank you!
L&B is offline  
post #4 of 10 Old 04-25-2012, 09:16 AM
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
 
ZMANN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,280
Thanks: 720
Thanked 814 Times in 783 Posts
Mentioned: 86 Post(s)
Quoted: 924 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
if it's a standard probe the pyro wire can come into the cab at a better spot down by the accell pedal and u don't need to run the ground all the way into the cab as you probably know

plus the pass through wires are a biotch to access at the inside termination IMHO

.
.
.
Please donate to DTR Ron's Memorial
https://www.gofundme.com/2464axqr
We Miss you Ronnie
RIP
ZMANN is offline  
post #5 of 10 Old 04-25-2012, 09:26 AM
L&B
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 147
Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
[hijack] Type K thermocouple, Autometer 3544. No ground on probe. [/hijack]
L&B is offline  
post #6 of 10 Old 04-25-2012, 09:47 AM
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
 
ZMANN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,280
Thanks: 720
Thanked 814 Times in 783 Posts
Mentioned: 86 Post(s)
Quoted: 924 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
cool
some like mine have 2 wires
there is an penetrable aluminum style foil covered plate near the drivers side exhaust where most people install the pyro u can see it from under the truck ,, thats so easy to use

Hi Jack over .. sorry OP

.
.
.
Please donate to DTR Ron's Memorial
https://www.gofundme.com/2464axqr
We Miss you Ronnie
RIP
ZMANN is offline  
post #7 of 10 Old 04-25-2012, 09:51 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
jordan07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Celina ohio
Posts: 146
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
wait so what are them wires for then im lost... just like to hook up stuff like pyro meter?
jordan07 is offline  
post #8 of 10 Old 04-25-2012, 09:52 AM
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
 
ZMANN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,280
Thanks: 720
Thanked 814 Times in 783 Posts
Mentioned: 86 Post(s)
Quoted: 924 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
they are for anything u want as long as the wire size matches up to the proposed load

.
.
.
Please donate to DTR Ron's Memorial
https://www.gofundme.com/2464axqr
We Miss you Ronnie
RIP
ZMANN is offline  
post #9 of 10 Old 04-25-2012, 09:56 AM
Premium Member



 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 20,256
Thanks: 118
Thanked 179 Times in 169 Posts
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Quoted: 270 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
I hooked up my extra set of fog lights and ran the power line using one of those wires to my switch inside my cab!



Sent from my crazy phone that posts behind my back...

2005 F250 King Ranch Work Truck.

Studded and Deleted
175/30% Injectors from WARREN DIESEL!!
Barder Stage 2 Turbo
Warren Comp Tranny w/ PI TC
Six0~Stroker is offline  
post #10 of 10 Old 04-25-2012, 10:01 AM
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
 
ZMANN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,280
Thanks: 720
Thanked 814 Times in 783 Posts
Mentioned: 86 Post(s)
Quoted: 924 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
this has the locations of the blunt cut wires at both ends ,, disregard the up fitter installation
Installing Upfitter Switches - Ford 2005-2007 Superduty

.
.
.
Please donate to DTR Ron's Memorial
https://www.gofundme.com/2464axqr
We Miss you Ronnie
RIP
ZMANN is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome