HPOP gauge doest work ? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 04-12-2012, 03:14 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 160
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
HPOP gauge doest work ?

Hooked up with strickly diesel and it doesnt work ? And tricks I don't know about ?
ac540 is offline  
post #2 of 7 Old 04-12-2012, 03:19 AM
Mob boss

 
Jarrod B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Austin Texas
Posts: 26,951
Thanks: 25
Thanked 27 Times in 25 Posts
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
You bled the air out of it correct?


I'm owed cookies from pinky still.....😜

2006 Ford F250 CCSB FX4 6.0

Sold
1997 F350 CCLB 2WD 7.3
1999 F350 CCLB 4WD 7.3
2003 F350 CCLB FX4 6.0





LSP Chapter Director

LSP Group Threads
http://www.powerstroke.org/forum/lon...-powerstrokes/
Jarrod B is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 04-12-2012, 04:03 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 160
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
bleed the air correctly? it's a phantom autometer electric gauge
ac540 is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 04-12-2012, 04:04 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
jesilvas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Posts: 11,148
Thanks: 0
Thanked 27 Times in 25 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Strictly. I'm tired of ppl spelling it wrong.

Driven Diesel HPO Gauge Pigtail
I'm guessing you used this pigtail?
If so, and you used the correct gauge for the setup, then wiring is all I can think.
Or the truck is off :



2000 F-350 Lariat Super Duty, Dually, CCLB, 7.3L
4R100, 2wd
330,000 + miles
jesilvas is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 04-12-2012, 06:47 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 160
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yeah that's the pigtail I used and wireing is correct I dot understand it really
ac540 is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 04-12-2012, 07:02 AM
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2,103
Thanks: 0
Thanked 29 Times in 27 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Probably too late at this point but wouldnt it be much easier to just have a Scangauge or Insight to monitor ICP pressure?

05 Extended Cab FX4
SCT w/ Gearhead Tunes
Ble-Blah mod...
Edge Insight CTS w/EGT
PHP Tuned FICM-Hercules
a2elvis is online now  
post #7 of 7 Old 04-12-2012, 08:09 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 160
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have an cts in my truck as well but like wt* idk why this thing doesn't work that any one else have any issues installing one that they can think of ?
ac540 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome