HPOP gauge doest work ? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2012, 03:14 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 159
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
HPOP gauge doest work ?

Hooked up with strickly diesel and it doesnt work ? And tricks I don't know about ?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-12-2012, 03:19 AM
Banned

 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bryan/College Station/Tyler, TEXAS
Posts: 26,391
Thanks: 8
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
You bled the air out of it correct?


I'm owed cookies from pinky still.....😜
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-12-2012, 04:03 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 159
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
bleed the air correctly? it's a phantom autometer electric gauge
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 04-12-2012, 04:04 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Posts: 11,066
Thanks: 0
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Strictly. I'm tired of ppl spelling it wrong.

Driven Diesel HPO Gauge Pigtail
I'm guessing you used this pigtail?
If so, and you used the correct gauge for the setup, then wiring is all I can think.
Or the truck is off :
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 04-12-2012, 06:47 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 159
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yeah that's the pigtail I used and wireing is correct I dot understand it really
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 04-12-2012, 07:02 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,940
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Probably too late at this point but wouldnt it be much easier to just have a Scangauge or Insight to monitor ICP pressure?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 04-12-2012, 08:09 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 159
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have an cts in my truck as well but like wt* idk why this thing doesn't work that any one else have any issues installing one that they can think of ?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors