Bullydog GT Help - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-08-2012, 05:13 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Plymouth, IN
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Bullydog GT Help

I'm really new to the diesel world, and because of all the good stuff I have read on this site, I knew I needed a good set of gages to monitor what was going on up front. I recently was able to pick up a slightly used Bullydog GT for my truck, and after getting thru some install issues yesterday, it seems to be working ok. During the install I didn't notice the dash gages not working, in fact I'm pretty sure they were, but this morning when I started up the truck I didn't get any idiot lights or gages. Is this normal to not have anything working on the dash after installing this unit?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-08-2012, 06:27 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Flowood, Mississippi
Posts: 208
Thanks: 7
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Racerxtreme View Post
I'm really new to the diesel world, and because of all the good stuff I have read on this site, I knew I needed a good set of gages to monitor what was going on up front. I recently was able to pick up a slightly used Bullydog GT for my truck, and after getting thru some install issues yesterday, it seems to be working ok. During the install I didn't notice the dash gages not working, in fact I'm pretty sure they were, but this morning when I started up the truck I didn't get any idiot lights or gages. Is this normal to not have anything working on the dash after installing this unit?
No, that is not normal. I run the power pup and have no such problems. As I understand it, our programming is the same, but you have the additional amenity of the gauges. I would call BD or double check the connections at the OBDii and on the instrument cluster.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-08-2012, 11:30 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Plymouth, IN
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yep, blown fuse on the cluster. Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors