9-10 delta Has any one had any luck with flushing? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2012, 08:43 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
9-10 delta Has any one had any luck with flushing?

EOT- ECT 9-10 delta, has anyone had any luck flushing? How about backflushing? I need to anyhow for so e reason it has green coolant in it. I've only owned it a couple months, so I'm just getting started.
Anyone with good results or bad results?

Sent from my Xoom using AutoGuide.com App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-27-2012, 09:08 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
going to chime in, but i dont really know. i just like the sound of my own voice. i had an 04, got totalled...note to self, must learn how to drive... got an 05 dually also with a 6.0 also. my delatas are within 10 according to the cts. i want to back flush and install cat elc, the bypass coolant and bypass oil filter but why fix if it aint broke. sitting on the fence
Old 02-27-2012, 09:17 PM

I know the feeling, but I really don't want failure. I like a little prevention. I may monitor it a little longer, not sure. Although there must be some benefit from it.

Old 02-27-2012, 09:27 PM
Friend of Dr.Bob

I m in the same damn spot. 10 deg difference at 190 ECT. I hate to flush and possibly make matters worse. Have either of you guys towed anything and watch the temps? I haven't as of yet. Just bought the truck.

Sparky, I m originally from the U.P., Marquette area.
Old 02-27-2012, 09:33 PM

I haven't towed yet, but pulled some nice grades, with mixed results. Sometimes the harder I pushed it the closer they got? I'll most likely do a flush in the near future. If it s fees the cooler I'll just have to change it.

I wish I lived up there. I got the name from an offshore oil rig I worked on.