I was told 6.0 are crap!!!!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2012, 10:17 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I was told 6.0 are crap!!!!!

I have a 96 F250 7.3 and was thinking about getting a 2005 F250
with the 6.0 but was told they weren't worth having. So I want to
ask y'all about them. This guy told we something about how the
redesigned turbo wouldn't any good. That there was terrible lag and
that to tow something you needed to start off going down hill.
I got the feeling this guy is full of sh-t! The 7.3 is my first diesel so
I'm still relatively new to all this so any help would be appreciated.
I've done some reading on the studs, oil cooler and EGR but really
need first hand accounts. This told we if I got rid of the 96 7.3 and
got the 05 6.0 I would be sorry and regret it. The guy I may be getting
the 6.0 has had 4 of them and says he loves them.
I tow a camper or trailer my Jeep maybe a dozen times a year.

Last edited by kpowerstroke; 02-18-2012 at 10:21 AM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-18-2012, 10:20 AM
Still Alive

Send a message via Skype™ to westcoaststrokin
The 6.0 has a bad rap because they came out at about the same time forums got big. A vocal minority has given them a bad name, most of them are out there doing what they do best.....WORK.
Old 02-18-2012, 10:37 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

A 7.3 is just as bad if you don't maintain it at all either.
It's just dumb people who don't know how/don't want to spend money to properly take care of a 6.0/
Old 02-18-2012, 10:52 AM
Compression Ignition Addict