Auto Enginuity speedo adjustment - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-16-2012, 03:34 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 559
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Auto Enginuity speedo adjustment

I have a question about adjusting the speedo with the Auto Enginuity. Is it a one time deal as far as if I had someone adjust it for me would there ever be a need to reset it, other than changing tire size? Also if I were to run an SCT tuner down the road does the speedo being adjusted by the Auto Enginuity affect the SCT at all??
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-16-2012, 03:36 PM
Powerstroke Techie

 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frederick MD.
Posts: 1,968
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hmm, I have AE enhanced Ford software and was unaware that you could do that? Where is that option at?

You can recalibrate the speedo with a SCT tuner as well.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 02-16-2012, 03:43 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 559
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
I have heard it is under the ABS section. I don't have one and I'm trying to find someone who could help me out with my speedo. As far as the SCT I have heard that it only adjusts the trans shifts points. Thats why it asks for tire size.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-16-2012, 03:47 PM
Powerstroke Techie

 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frederick MD.
Posts: 1,968
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No, because it asks you if you want to recalibrate the speedo for other then stock tire size. I've had customers use it to recalibrate the speedo.

I'll check the AE tomorrow at work and see if it does that. I've never really gotten in the ABS side of it, mostly just use it for engine diagnostics.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-16-2012, 04:06 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 559
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Do you know which model it is that they are using? Also what size tire does it go up to? And has the change been accurate?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 02-16-2012, 05:04 PM
Powerstroke Techie

 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frederick MD.
Posts: 1,968
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have some SF3's at the shop, I'll check tomorrow as far as what tire size they go up to. I sell the crap out of SF3 tuners, but I think all models do it. Not 100% sure on that though. I've never had anyone complain about it not being accurate either.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 02-16-2012, 05:13 PM
The Tamed Racing Driver
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Home-Taneytown, Maryland; School- Lima, Ohio
Posts: 3,229
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I've never used it on a Ford but when I used it on my Dads Dodge it was a bit strange.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 02-16-2012, 05:19 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Posts: 1,349
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have a new SCT X3 and it does adjust the speedo!

I was told that the speedo adjustment option was added to the software last summer.

It is great to finally have my speedo reading correct
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 02-16-2012, 05:30 PM
Powerstroke Techie

 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Sassamansville, Pa
Posts: 9,732
Thanks: 93
Thanked 189 Times in 152 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
AE speedo adjustment. Click on the link in post #12.
AutoEnginuity Tips or Tricks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 02-16-2012, 05:36 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 559
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Greg I see you have 35's. Would the adjustment go any lower for the RPMs of the tires? My tires are 37s and have 560 rpms.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors