icp in psi with CTS? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 25 Old 01-04-2012, 07:13 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 63
Thanks: 12
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
icp in psi with CTS?

Have seen a few commits about being able to monitor ICP in psi with the CTS. I have one updated last week, but yet to find a PID with the ICP in psi only volts. emailed edge over christmas on to be told can't monitor ICP in psi through the data port I think thats what its called. has anybody had any luck getting it to read in psi?
FamExc is offline  
post #2 of 25 Old 01-04-2012, 07:27 PM
Premium Member

 
SandawgK5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 453
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have it on mine and it has not been updated since I got it back in October.

I can go get a picture for proof if anyone needs it.

Dik
SandawgK5 is offline  
post #3 of 25 Old 01-04-2012, 07:28 PM
Premium Member
 
sargar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Monroe, Georgia
Posts: 3,873
Thanks: 1
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I'm running an Insight CTS in an '06 F250 and I do monitor ICP PSI.

Tuned, Deleted, Filtered, Monitored...all the usual stuff.
sargar is offline  
post #4 of 25 Old 01-04-2012, 07:32 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 63
Thanks: 12
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
mine is a 04 don't know if that matters, all I have is volt reading in menu only has ICP volts looked if labled something else nothing sticks out maybe need new glasses. is your labled ICP psi?
FamExc is offline  
post #5 of 25 Old 01-04-2012, 07:41 PM
Premium Member

 
SandawgK5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 453
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yup ICP PSI I have an 07 so that might be it.

Dik
SandawgK5 is offline  
post #6 of 25 Old 01-04-2012, 07:43 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
2003kingranch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IOWA
Posts: 2,542
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to 2003kingranch
i cant read icp on my 03 just volts. i think its a 03 motor thing. i can get it with my scanner but not my insight

[/URL]

[CENTER]2012 King Ranch
22k deleted at 1k
5" FLO-PRO
S&B Intake
Sinister Egr Delete
MiniMax/ SPE Tunes
466/953 on 37's
6" 4 link
37's on 22's
Bags and compressor
RBP mudflaps
transfer tank tool box.
9" 2" poly boss v blade
Should have kept my 6.0.....
2003kingranch is offline  
post #7 of 25 Old 01-04-2012, 07:45 PM
Premium Member
 
sargar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Monroe, Georgia
Posts: 3,873
Thanks: 1
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I've got a friend with an '04 and I remember something being different about the PIDS on it. I'll find out on it for you.

Mine does read ICP PSI.

Tuned, Deleted, Filtered, Monitored...all the usual stuff.
sargar is offline  
post #8 of 25 Old 01-04-2012, 07:47 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
2003kingranch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IOWA
Posts: 2,542
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to 2003kingranch
if i remember right if his 04 has a 03 motor he cant read it at this time. if its a late 04-07 you can get icp pid

[/URL]

[CENTER]2012 King Ranch
22k deleted at 1k
5" FLO-PRO
S&B Intake
Sinister Egr Delete
MiniMax/ SPE Tunes
466/953 on 37's
6" 4 link
37's on 22's
Bags and compressor
RBP mudflaps
transfer tank tool box.
9" 2" poly boss v blade
Should have kept my 6.0.....
2003kingranch is offline  
post #9 of 25 Old 01-04-2012, 07:47 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 63
Thanks: 12
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
well I though so my luck its a year thing. hoping though it would work in a 04.
FamExc is offline  
post #10 of 25 Old 01-04-2012, 07:47 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 363
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have an 04 with a later update and mine is in volts. We are the black sheep. Mine is late 04


03 F250 CC/SB 4x4
225k Miles
Dual Exhaust
All Else Stock
renegadedooer is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome