scan gauge II - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-25-2011, 09:41 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 53
Thanks: 9
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
scan gauge II

I here alot about scan gauge II is it made by linear logic? I have a CTS to watch EOT & ECT. wondering if scan gauge will moniter oil pressure hear need to have at least 500psi to start. figured would be help full. but don't want something already have .
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-25-2011, 09:53 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
It does measure ICP.

Sent from my ADR6400L using AutoGuide.Com Free
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 12-25-2011, 10:01 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,196
Thanks: 1
Thanked 24 Times in 23 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by FamExc View Post
I here alot about scan gauge II is it made by linear logic? I have a CTS to watch EOT & ECT. wondering if scan gauge will moniter oil pressure hear need to have at least 500psi to start. figured would be help full. but don't want something already have .
Your CTS already has ICP doesn't it? If not, can you get an update for it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 12-25-2011, 10:24 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Somewhere Between Good and Bad
Posts: 1,473
Thanks: 4
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by amdriven2liv View Post
Your CTS already has ICP doesn't it? If not, can you get an update for it?
Correct. With latest software update from EDGE the CTS will monitor ICP...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 12-25-2011, 10:30 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: ludlow MA
Posts: 922
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to mustangman02232 Send a message via Yahoo to mustangman02232
Whats the range for the Icp? have mine programmed for it but not sure what it means
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 12-25-2011, 10:37 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,196
Thanks: 1
Thanked 24 Times in 23 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Engine warm and :

KOEO, Low idle, High idle (2500rpms I've been told) Operating range

Inj. Control Press. (ICP / HPOP)

KO=0 LI=625.5 HI=1400-1450 OR=0-4045 (My low idle is 585, some are reporting the same as normal)


ICP Voltage (Volts)

KO=0.2 LI=1.0 HI=1.8 OR=.15-4.7 Volts


IPR Duty Cycle

KO=14.84 LI=24 HI=40.60 OR=0-50 %
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 12-25-2011, 03:27 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 53
Thanks: 9
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
just finished updating cts not sure if shows pressure? it shows ICP in volts not psi or did before up date. I have a 04 if that matters.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 12-25-2011, 07:14 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Somewhere Between Good and Bad
Posts: 1,473
Thanks: 4
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by FamExc View Post
just finished updating cts not sure if shows pressure? it shows ICP in volts not psi or did before up date. I have a 04 if that matters.
On the CTS you should be able to toggle the ICP output between volts and PSI.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 12-25-2011, 08:04 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 53
Thanks: 9
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Is psi what I should be watching ? I hear it need to be above 500psi to start if its lower is that a sign of leak or bad hpop? what does volts tell?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 12-25-2011, 08:13 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: N Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 262
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yes 500psi is what I have been told both on here and by several mechs is the minimum for start up. At low idle I run about 640psi and at max have hit 3600ish per the scangauge. This is what I watch for and when my IPR went south I could only build about 330psi. As far as the volts, there was a thread a couple of weeks ago that laid out the voltage and what each meant. Will try to find it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors