Google has identified Powerstroke.org as ATTACH site...WTF - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Please Visit our Site Sponsors
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-19-2011, 05:04 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Central Indiana
Posts: 320
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Exclamation Google has identified Powerstroke.org as ATTACH site...WTF

************************************************** *********
My anti virus software kicked me off of Powerstroke.org this morning. It took me several minutes to figure out what going on and to get back into the site "at my own risk". The software indicated that Google has identified Powerstroke.org as an "ATTACK" site based on recent issues and was blocking any access. Has anyone else been having similar issues??
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-19-2011, 05:11 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: North Baltimore OH
Posts: 661
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
No issues here.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-19-2011, 05:17 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Humboldt, California
Posts: 1,700
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Ya I had that happen too me to on my laptop lsat night...

Sent from my HTC Hero S using AutoGuide App
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-19-2011, 05:18 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 181
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yep, same thing for me
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12-19-2011, 05:19 AM
Almostdunfukinwidit


 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Trempealeau, WI
Posts: 29,113
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
The problem was fixed this morning
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 12-19-2011, 05:19 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: hudson, fl
Posts: 2,590
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Same here, using my phone to not indect my computer

Sent from my LG-MS690 using AutoGuide.Com Free
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 12-19-2011, 05:19 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: hudson, fl
Posts: 2,590
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
The problem was fixed this morning
Still a problem for me

Sent from my LG-MS690 using AutoGuide.Com Free
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 12-19-2011, 05:20 AM
Viking Heavy Diesel

 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 34'.6264 -98.4192
Posts: 20,738
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Mine did it to me also.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 12-19-2011, 05:32 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Central Indiana
Posts: 320
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Google has identied Powerstroke.org as Attack site

I did a virus scan with no issues detected but when I tried to log back in, I get the same message and have to proceed "at my own risk". Attached is my message from Google....
Attached Files
File Type: doc Safe Browsing.doc (25.5 KB, 54 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 12-19-2011, 05:38 AM
Slacker



 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Surprise, Arizona
Posts: 16,096
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Guys,
It's like a blacklist for spam. Despite the infected content being removed, it will likely take several days for the ORG to drop off the list.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.5.2
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors