New to diesels need some 411 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-14-2011, 08:07 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New to diesels need some 411

Hey everyone Im new to diesels and do know a thing about them I got a diesel cause they are they way to go if your pulling or just for play and hauling anyways I dont know a damn thing I dont even know what the glow plugs are haha. So Im wanting to know the info on what to do and what not to do anything from how to start it how to use 4x4 lol yes I said that but Im a mustang guy so Im going to ask some questions and anything that you thing I should know about them let me know please...Im new to this so here I go I noticed my heater didnt work and I read that it maybe low on coolant so I added more and nothing yet, then what is 4lo and 4hi and what do the lockers do and when do you use them how long do I wait to start it and what do I do in the morning starts cause it gets cold in Bakersfield. And when Im pulling a trailers is there anything I need to switch on or use or do so those are my ?s so lease let me know other things I need to know also I almost forgot I have a lite on in my cluster it has 8 dots and a line on top and one on bottom with an arrow to the right side of it what is it and should it be on or is there something wrong I hear its a engine filter light ? ....thanks and please dont reply with rude comments Im new at this
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-14-2011, 08:48 PM