Ford ESP - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2011, 03:46 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ford ESP

Has anyone here purchased a Ford ESP warranty? I'm buying an 06 F350 with 45,000 miles. I can get a 3 year warranty for about $1400, which seems like it would pay for itself pretty quick if something went wrong. I've done a ton of reading on here about how to take care of the 6L, i used to be a mechanic, so I'm not afraid of the maintenance, but don't wanna pay $4000 if something is wrong with the truck right off. My origional plan was to buy it, do an EGR delete after I checked the temps to see what the EOT and ECT delta is and also flush the ford gold coolent out at the same time. But if i got the warranty i would imagine i would have to leave the EGR alone. The truck only has 45K and a clean oasis report so one part of me thinks it would be fine if i just delete the egr, change the coolant and run a mild tune. What are your thoughts? And for anyone who has purchased a warranty have you had any problems using it? Thanks in advance for any help
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-05-2011, 04:53 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

I have one, it is a piece of mind. So far it had paid for about $700 worth of repairs. I have some engine work that will be needed later this year, I have already talked with my Service Manager and he said the engine has to come out. He is going to do all of the upgrades to it while the engine is removed, the labor will be under the ESP.
Old 07-05-2011, 05:06 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 3 reviews
esp

after purchasing esp ford put in 3 turbos egr and oil cooler under warranty well worth it
Old 07-05-2011, 09:13 AM

Feedback Score: 1 reviews