CCV mod - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2011, 06:00 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
CCV mod

I have read the post on this site and dont understand what this does for your truck.. I have not had any problems leaking oil is this still a good thing to do what will i gain by doing this.. I am new to powerstrokes sorry if this has been asked before.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-04-2011, 06:39 PM

pm NCHORNET. Here's a thread on a little about it. pm for more info. I have his CCV mod and highly recommend it.

NCHornet/ccv mod
Old 07-04-2011, 06:41 PM

Cool CCV

There is a small amount of gas's and atomized engine that have to get out. Usually in a timely manor. That causes pressure inside the engine. Picture the bottom side of your piston and there acting like paracutes. Robs HP and despite what the Ford rep told me, the crap coming out of the CCV is not needed to lube the turbo. There are many ways to do this. Turn the breather around and hook 3/4 tube back then up around the master cyl. Tye it to the harness and run till the frame rail is flat. This is where mine is different. I used 3/4 conduit on down the frame and crossed over at the trans mount and picked up a bolt and clamp then to the exhaust. There I used a compression conduit and welded it into the exhaust at a 45dgree angle and button her up.
Old 07-05-2011, 04:41 AM

I'm using NCHORNET'S CCV mod too, I'm tickled to pieces, it works so well. I just saw my compressor blades on my turbo, spotless clean, no oil on my CAC couplers, no oil dripping down the engine. Never mind the sludge that ends up coating the inside of the intake manifold and intake ports on your heads, I was amazed by what it took to clean them when I did my EGR cooler delete. GET A CCV MOD!