Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

Thinking of buying 06 F250

1K views 14 replies 10 participants last post by  astroinhouston 
#1 ·
I know this topic has been beat to death, but here I go. I'm new to diesal and am looking at buying an 06 with the 6.0L. The truck has 137K on it. Is this a good idea or am I crazy?

#3 ·
I drove it and it drives nice. Waiting on the Oasis now and I'll post the vin. I'm not going to be pulling anything with it, but am looking for a dependable truck that I can have for awhile. My daily commute is only around 20 miles and besides that would not be using it for extended trips other than occasional during hunting season.

#4 ·
Just got the Oasis report The VIN is:

1FTSW21P16EA53414

The only thing showing on the OAsis is it was serviced twice back in 07 and 08. The first time was to reprogram modules, program 05E16. The second time in 08 stated that it died while driving. This is what it reads and I don't have a clue how to read it

Name: COVE FORD, INC. Ph: 254-5474235 St:TX Ctry Cd: USA Reg Cd: NA
Repr Date:09-
MAY-2007
Doc
#:108723E
Cust Comments: PROGRAM 05E16
Tech Comments: REPROGRAM MODULES
1FTSW21P16EA53414 T/F7 F T/BC T/BD T/E A1 T/BE T/YB
28-
JUN-
31-
DEC-
152498 USA 34 1A02 030102 * 6051 * D21 42 76668
AWS Claim Key: 7223062 Trx Code: E72 Labor Hrs: 11.3
Dlr Cd-Sub Cd:
04437 -

Cust Comments: DIED WHILE DRIVING ADVISE
Tech Comments:
FITTING PERFORMED IESEL DIAGNOSIS 1 10A,PID TEST,R&I VALVE COVERS& CK,R&R ORINGS ON PLUG IN RAIL,LEAK STILL
THERE,R&I TURBO AND REPLACED FITTING ASSY,REPROGRAMMED PCM,FICM AND TCM AFTER REPLACING FICM ASSY

#5 ·
Welcome to the ORG!!